A Brave New World

25 08 2008

Hello blogging world.

I guess the first thing for me to post that would make sense would be an introduction. My name is Andrew Brown, I am 21 from South Shields in the North-East of England. I am currently a student at Staffordshire University doing a degree in Film Production Technology (BSc). It is an ambition of mine to become a film-maker, and I believe my current strengths are cinematography and editing.

Along with film-making I am a keen amateur photographer, though as a student I can’t afford all the cool gear I want to use. I am a Canon shooter myself and my lowly 350D has served me well so far.

Before I made this blog I have been thinking about what I would write in a blog and what it would generally be about. And rather than focus on a particular topic I figured I’d blog on all the things that interest me, so this will range from things that are going on in my own life, along with things that catch my eye in the worlds of tech, film, photography etc. as well as my own film reviews and thoughts. So likely an eclectic selections of topics that hopefully won’t become mindless sludge.

Now I know this post is a little bit sludge-like in itself but I hope to make sure future posts more focused.

Cheers Mate.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

